be loves / people

Be in a pretty dress {a Rowanjoy number}.. EVERY day.

Happy Fridays folks!! (already???)

Ooft I’m almost too excited to muster up words for this…
Already this week, I’ve told you all about our lovely GWC buddy, Rowan McIntosh, the noggin behind Rowanjoy Bridal… whose dresses I’ve been lucky enough to be NEAR nevermind the one I fell in love with and got to WEAR for a whole day (see here..) Funs for moi!!!
But this lady is not just for us w-day-havers.. oh no….
This is ROWANJOY.. (of the non-wedding variety)..

This lady-noggin designs and makes all kinds of pretty for us gurls to wear… So much so, I had to do a 2nd post to show it all off…
This is the story behind the pretty..

Rowan, the name behind all the joy, started her label Rowanjoy, soon after graduating from Edinburgh College of Art in 2003. Working with a vintage shop, reworking some of their clothes, Rowan soon began to develop ideas of her own, and the label was born.
She has love for feminine, playful and eclectic style, mixing up vintage and modern fabrics, prints and colours. And we have LOVE for her because of this.
I have big LOVE for her clever use of patterns and different fabrics… my favourite thing about any piece of clothing being a bit of contrasting pattern or material.. Oh how I love a pretty matching mis-match.

And the vintage influence… (I could cry with the joy).

“I love looking back at clothes and styles from previous decades especially the 30’s, 40’s and 50’s. I am also really inspired by watching films and am lucky to have a film obsessed boyfriend who has introduced me to plenty of obscure films to inspire me.”

Creating two collections a year for the label…. each piece is either a one-off, or limited addition… How much do we love that fact!
And these almost too-lovely dresses from this years Spring/Summer collection make me want to get all floral and do some twirling..
(really not something I’m known for)..

All too pretty, non?

And Rowan has love for making special one offs for her customers…
a wee made-to-measure summer dress anyone??? Like no other??
Eh.. yes please.

Have a gander at the Rowanjoy website for more of her gorgeous designs
{be sure to look and swoon at her past collections too}. Oh lordy.

This gurl is on my list for our wedding day AND all days inbetween!!

Fabric & pattern & dressed up love,

Claire x

2 thoughts on “Be in a pretty dress {a Rowanjoy number}.. EVERY day.

  1. Pingback: {Plan Be} Feeling rather {RowanJoy}ful.. | UK wedding blog ~ Inspiration by Be Eventful

Leave a Reply

