be inspired / colours

Be peachy & grey {some colour inspiration}

We love a good colour combo, we do.
{like this one and this one}
I love colour in my house, colour in my food, colour in my clothes, on my face even {red lips anyone?}.  Colour at a wedding, for sure.

We won’t be having a theme, a coordinated scheme, colour-matching decor to bridesmaids to chair things to bow ties… but that’s because I happen to love things that don’t match. I love a mismatch. Or things you THINK don’t match, but hey, don’t let them fool you, the sneaky wee colour combos.  They look great together.
And then there’s the very nice, polite little colour combos that spend all their time complimenting each other..
Like this one..  They don’t clash, they don’t out-do each other.  They flatter.  So lovely.

A swoony wee colour team.. Its Peach & Grey.

A cool grey and pretty peach wedding party..
Then some stripes and some bunting for the loveliest invitations..
I would be decorating with those tassle garlands..
And getting peach and grey dresses for those pretty maids..
Even serve dinner on those pretty plates..
Covered by peachy grey pom poms in all shapes and sizes..
With glittery grey and peach table decor everywhere.. {love love love}
And some pretty aztec patterns.. well just because.
Cover your w-day with flowers peach and grey..
Get some wedding party pictures.. and have a right peachy day.

Now that kind of wedding colour match??
We love.
Indeed.
Don’t you?

Love Be x

{apologies to the picture I couldn’t find a credit for}

10 thoughts on “Be peachy & grey {some colour inspiration}

  1. I’ve never considered these two colors for a wedding, but it looks amazing. So me. I love the first one of the wedding party, so cute!

  2. Pingback: 50 Shades of Grey – Fashion vs. Home « As Time Goes…Buy

  3. Pingback: Be minky. Pink. {Some colour inspiration} | UK wedding blog. Creative Unique Vintage Wedding Inspiration by Be Eventful

  4. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extfremely long comment but after
    I licked submit mmy comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not
    wriing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted too say excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

