be inspired / style / {plan be}

{Plan Be} Be my own hair-do-er?

Good Sunday to you.  I can’t say it enough.. I love Sunday. {we’re having our wedding on this day even… for it is our favourite}.
What shall we do on this day today?? Sleep more than usual, eat more than usual, dance more than usual {in the house it just happens}, lie down more than usual, chat more than usual {because we’re both here}, cook more than usual, instagram more than usual, smoke more than usual {bad, I know}, watch tv more than usual, maybe even a film.  Generally be merrier than usual.  And we are fairly merry people {for the most part of a day}.  So, yeah, Sundays are good days.  And wedding chat can be rife.

This morning, because of my more-shocking-than-usual bed-barnet {it’s the fringe.  It makes trouble on my head}… we’ve been talking about hair.  And dos.
{And don’ts.. I got some pretty strong vetos from Mr D when I got a bit big with the volume ideas}. How will I do it?? Will I manage to do it? Should I give in and get a professional? Could I cope with that?? I do like doing things myself…

Usually my hair is a bit like this {on top of a more standard face}..

{my face could be like the last one… we’ll never know. But she has the nicest bun anyway}

My hair is typically messy.  Scruffy by anyones standards.  Very rarely combed.  Never sprayed.  Very often tipped upside down, tied in a knot, with a pen as an accessory.  That’s my daily routine.  Not very inspiring is it?
If Mr D and I are feeling fancy.. {which sometimes we do}.. I’ll blow dry the barnet, straighten the fringe {!!} and maybe.. If I’m RIGHT feeling as fancy as can be.. shake some magic volumising talcum powdery stuff in there.  For voomph.  {Yup, I can be gurly}.

For the w-day.. I don’t want to look much different.  Maybe a bit nicer than usual, but not un-me.  And too nice, would be un-me.
So I’m thinking messy-ish down styles.  Some would say boho… maybe hippy-ish.  Or maybe classic, plain.  Maybe scruffy.  Maybe some flowers in there {I do love a flowery noggin}…

Or a half up half down type. {with a bit of scruff for good measure}…

Or a oh so lovely vintage bun-y number… Or a messy bee hive.. ooft.

Or…. {this one Mr D said no. Too much big-ness. For him… but I like. Alot.}

Or, my favourite.. long. Wavy. Vintage-y. Swoony.

That last gurl is my perfect hair person.  Might try and borrow her face for the day too.  {Again, Mr D said no.  To the face.  The hair… it got a nod.}

So the question is… Can I make hair like this myself??????

Love Claire x

{the messy up do, francoise, the messy bun, flowers in hair, front plait with flowers, messy half up do, beautiful bun, beehive, big hair, the loveliest waves, my favourite ~ apologies to the messy bun.. I don’t have your link}

2 thoughts on “{Plan Be} Be my own hair-do-er?

  1. Pingback: A week of busy days and things. | UK wedding blog. Creative Unique Vintage Wedding Inspiration by Be Eventful

  2. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also
    with the layout oon your blog. Is tis a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to
    see a great blog like this one today.

Leave a Reply

