be loves / people

{Plan Be} Feeling rather {RowanJoy}ful..

Merry Monday.
It’s a Monday of getting things DONE.  Hurrah!!  Yes, this is wedding week.  OUR wedding week.  That To Do list isn’t going to know what’s hit it, I tell ye.
Emails are getting sent, deposits are getting paid, chairs are getting looked for {yeah, eh, we still don’t have chairs…}, playlists are getting organised and those ruddy Save the Dates are finally on the move.. Hooray!!! That’s us.  Rattling through the plans.  Oosh.
{For now…}

I still have a whole load of daydreaming to do though…
And one thing that’s never far from my daydreamy, annoyingly distractable, almost girly {I can’t believe it} noggin.. is..
The dress.  Oh yes.
It’s time to share my very own dress-making lady… the genius seamstress… our Glasgow Wedding Collective buddy…

The lovely…. Rowanjoy.

High five for Miss Rowan!!
This lady, who we’ve blogged about before, here, here and here {yup, we heart her a lot}.. She really is a little dress-making genius.  Her bridal collection has a distinctly vintage, very feminine look, inspired by the style of previous decades, from the Twenties onwards.
SA-WOON.

And not only that, her Bespoke service offers brides the chance to help design their own dress and have something completely unique… SOLD!!
For me.. I couldn’t ask for anything more perfect.  Being a fussy, wee, un-girly, bugger of a bride.. The opportunity to come up with ideas and work with Rowan to turn them into my very own wedding-twirly-number… I just couldn’t say no.  And so, here I am, sharing, again, in a very merry fashion, one of our very own wedding suppliers.. and saying.. Woop they are the bestest!
And we are starting to get more than excited about our getting-married-day….

I won’t lie, at the moment the dreamy part of my noggin is just foo of dress.  And I couldn’t be happier to have Rowanjoy making my dreamy dress thoughts and ideas happen.  Her Bridal Collection is floaty, romantic, vintage style, perfect, and having seen some of her Bespoke designs, I’m more than sure I’ve picked the right lady for the job.
The non-bridal range is absolutely foo of playful and eclectic styles, mixing up vintage and modern fabrics, prints and colours.

So, whether your getting married, or just wanting to buy yourself a pretty dress {it’s Crimbo soon you know!}.. Rowanjoy is more than worth a look… Her fashion collection is one to wish for…

Just look… Party dresses, day dresses, date dresses, wedding-guest dresses…
Ogle, have a favourite, swoon a bit, then order one!! {Made to measure…eh yes please.}

Swoon. Swoon. Swoon.

I want a Rowanjoy design for every day!!  But I’ll settle for a lovely lovely wedding dress for now… Excited.

Much much supplier love,
Claire x

One thought on “{Plan Be} Feeling rather {RowanJoy}ful..

Leave a Reply

